Top of Page
Skip main navigation

Choose Category












Full-time Faculty

Bill Adams

Bill J. Adams

Associate Professor
(954) 262-8025 wadams@nova.edu
Bertha Amisi

Bertha Kadenyi Amisi

Assistant Professor, Peace and Conflict Studies
(954) 262-3053 bamisi@nova.edu
Stephen Andon

Stephen P. Andon

Associate Professor
(954) 262-8112 sandon@nova.edu
Joyce Avotri Wuaku

Joyce Y. Avotri Wuaku

Associate Professor
(954) 262-8086 ja840@nova.edu
G. Bass III

G. Nelson Bass III

Assistant Professor
(954) 262-8099 nbass@nova.edu
Elena Bastidas

Elena Bastidas

Associate Professor / Master's and Certificates Programs Director
(954) 262-3021 bastidas@nova.edu
Christine Beliard

Christine Ajayi Beliard

Associate Professor
(954) 262-3044 cajayi@nova.edu
Dustin Berna

Dustin Berna

Associate Professor / Director of Institutional Assessment and...
(954) 262-3024 dustin.berna@nova.edu
Melissa Bianchi

Melissa Bianchi

Assistant Professor
(954) 262-8436 mb2007@nova.edu
Tommie Boyd

Tommie V. Boyd

Professor / Interim Senior Administrative Advisor
(954) 262-3027 tommie@nova.edu
Shanti Bruce

Shanti Bruce

Chair / Interim Chair / Professor
(954) 262-8355 bshanti@nova.edu
Christopher Burnett

Christopher F. Burnett

Associate Professor
(954) 262-3010 burnett@nova.edu
Mark Cavanaugh

Mark J. Cavanaugh

Associate Professor
(954) 262-8206 mark@nova.edu
Kelly Concannon

Kelly Anne Concannon

Associate Professor
(954) 262-8170 km1319@nova.edu
Robin Cooper

Robin Cooper

Associate Professor / Special Assistant to the Dean
(954) 262-3048 robicoop@nova.edu
Darius Cureton

Darius Cureton

Visiting Assistant Professor
(954) 262-3039 dcureto1@nova.edu
Mario D'Agostino

Mario A. D'Agostino

Visiting Assistant Professor
(954) 262-8433 mdagost0@nova.edu
Timothy Dixon

Timothy W. Dixon

Associate Professor
(954) 262-8203 dixon@nova.edu
James Doan

James E. Doan

Professor
(954) 262-8207 doan@nova.edu
Cheryl Duckworth

Cheryl Lynn Duckworth

Associate Professor
cheryl.duckworth@nova.edu
Mark Duncan

Mark Duncan

Associate Professor
(954) 262-8094 markdunc@nova.edu
Megan Dunn

Megan Fitzgerald Dunn

Associate Professor
(954) 262-7616 mf821@nova.edu
Kevin Dvorak

Kevin Dvorak

Professor
(954) 262-8108 kdvorak@nova.edu
Ransford Edwards, Jr.

Ransford F. Edwards, Jr.

Assistant Professor
(954) 262-8205 redwards@nova.edu
Kara Erolin

Kara S. Erolin

Assistant Professor / Director of Doctoral Programs
(954) 262-3055 kerolin@nova.edu
Aileen Farrar

Aileen Miyuki Farrar

Assistant Professor / Interim Associate Chair
(954) 262-8219 afarrar@nova.edu
Douglas Flemons

Douglas G. Flemons

Professor / Co-Director of the NSU Office of Suicide and Violence...
(954) 262-3012 douglas@nova.edu
Yvette Fuentes

Yvette Fuentes

Associate Professor
(954) 262-7681 yf60@nova.edu
Daniel Gelbmann

Daniel M. Gelbmann

Assistant Professor
(954) 262-7926 gelbmann@nova.edu
Alexia Georgakopoulos

Alexia S. Georgakopoulos

Professor
(954) 262-3054 georgako@nova.edu
Gary Gershman

Gary P. Gershman

Professor
(954) 262-8211 ggershma@nova.edu
Arlene Gordon

Arlene Brett Gordon

Director, Brief Therapy Institute
Phone: (954) 262-3032 Fax: (954) 262-3968 arlenebg@nova.edu
Shelley Green

Shelley K. Green

Professor
(954) 262-3028 shelley@nova.edu
Darren Hibbs

Darren Hibbs

Associate Professor
(954) 262-8225 hibbs@nova.edu

Stuart Horn

Distinguished Professor
(954) 262-8200 mozart@nova.edu
Neil Katz

Neil Katz

Professor
(954) 262-3040 kneil@nova.edu
David Kilroy

David P. Kilroy

Interim Chair / Professor
(954) 262-8021 dkilroy@nova.edu
Juliette Kitchens

Juliette C. Kitchens

Associate Professor
(954) 262-8189 jkitchens@nova.edu
Elana Lanczi

Elana E. Lanczi

Associate Professor
(954) 262-7613 lanczi@nova.edu
Whitney Lehmann

Whitney S. Lehmann

Assistant Professor
(954) 262-3059 ws315@nova.edu
Stephen Levitt

Stephen Ross Levitt

Associate Professor
(954) 262-8210 levitts@nova.edu
Pei-Fen Li

Pei-Fen Li

Assistant Professor / Director of Accreditation / IRB Representative
(954) 262-3052 pli@nova.edu
Kandy Lopez-Moreno

Kandy G. Lopez-Moreno

Assistant Professor
(954) 262-7612 klopez1@nova.edu
Claire Lutkewitte

Claire E. Lutkewitte

Associate Professor
(954) 262-8173 cl830@nova.edu
Eric Mason

Eric D. Mason

Assistant Professor
(954) 262-7922 ericmaso@nova.edu
Judith McKay

Judith McKay

Associate Professor
(954) 262-3060 mckayj@nova.edu
Janine Morris

Janine Morris

Assistant Professor
(954) 262-3008 jmorris2@nova.edu
Ben Mulvey

Ben Mulvey

Associate Professor
(954) 262-8214 mulvey@nova.edu
Jessica Muñiz-Collado

Jessica Muñiz-Collado

Assistant Professor
jcollado@nova.edu
Ismael Muvingi

Ismael Muvingi

Professor / Director of Ph.D Programs
(954) 262-3023 ismael.muvingi@nova.edu
Fariha Niazi

Fariha Niazi

Visiting Assistant Professor
niazi@nova.edu
Rachel Panton

Rachel Panton

Visiting Assistant Professor
(954) 262-4237 rwestley@nova.edu

Annette Piskel

Visiting Assistant Professor
(954) 262-7611 apiskel@nova.edu
Anne Rambo

Anne Hearon Rambo

Professor / Director of M.S., Graduate Certificate and...
(954) 262-3002 rambo@nova.edu
Michael Reiter

Michael D. Reiter

Professor
(954) 262-7921 mdreiter@nova.edu
Marlisa Santos

Marlisa Santos

Associate Professor
(954) 262-8213 santosm@nova.edu
Molly Scanlon

Molly J. Scanlon

Associate Professor
(954) 262-8233  mscanlon@nova.edu
Mary Schwoebel

Mary Hope Schwoebel

Associate Professor
(954) 262-3049 mschwoebel@nova.edu
Andrea Shaw Nevins

Andrea Shaw Nevins

Assistant Dean for Academic Affairs / Interim Chair / Professor
(954) 262-8208 andrshaw@nova.edu
Tennille Shuster

Tennille D. Shuster

Associate Professor
(954) 262-7611 ts756@nova.edu
Eileen Smith-Cavros

Eileen Smith-Cavros

Associate Professor / Undergraduate Program Administrator
(954) 262-8172 eilesmit@nova.edu
Urszula Strawinska-Zanko

Urszula Strawinska-Zanko

Interim Chair / Assistant Professor
(954) 262-3041 uzanko@nova.edu
Vicki Toscano

Vicki L. Toscano

Associate Professor
(954) 262-8010 vtoscano@nova.edu
Joanne Urrechaga

Joanne P. Urrechaga

Assistant Professor
(954) 262-8146 jp1460@nova.edu
Star Vanguri

Star M. Vanguri

Associate Professor
(954) 262-7680 sm1850@nova.edu
Kathleen Waites

Kathleen J. Waites

Professor
(954) 262-8216 waitesk@nova.edu
Jamie West

Jamie M. West

Assistant Professor
jamie.west@nova.edu
Honggang Yang

Honggang Yang

Dean / Professor
(954) 262-3003 yangh@nova.edu
Charles Zelden

Charles L. Zelden

Professor
(954) 262-8218 zelden@nova.edu
Return to top of page