Top of PageSkip to main content

Academic Calendars

These calendars and schedules provide important dates and deadlines for students at the College of Arts, Humanities, and Social Sciences.

Undergraduate

Calendars

Summer 2017
Fall 2017
Winter 2018
Summer 2018

Exam Schedules

Summer 2017
Fall 2017

Graduate

Calendars and Exam Schedules

To view the complete academic calendar for graduate programs at the College of Arts, Humanities, and Social Sciences, see the current Graduate Student Catalog. 

Summer 2017 Monday, May 8 –
Sunday, July 16, 2017
Registration Period Monday, March 6, 2017 –
Sunday, May 7, 2017
Last Day for Leave of 
Absence Requests
Monday, April 24, 2017
Drop/Add (100% refund) End of First Week of Classes
Drop/Add (75% refund) End of Second Week of Classes
Drop/Add (50% refund) End of Third Week of Classes
Memorial Day - 
University Closed
Monday, May 29, 2017
Drop/Add (25% refund) End of Fourth Week of Classes
Last day to withdraw
from classes
Three Weeks Prior to Last Class
Independence Day - 
University Closed
Tuesday, July 4, 2017
Summer Semester Ends Sunday, July 16, 2017

Fall 2017 Monday, Aug 21 –
Sunday, Dec 3, 2017
Registration Period Monday, May 1, 2017 –
Sunday, Aug. 20, 2017
Last Day for Leave of 
Absence Requests
Monday, Aug. 7, 2017
Drop/Add (100% refund) End of First Week of Classes
Drop/Add (75% refund) End of Second Week of Classes
Labor Day -
University Closed
Monday, Sept. 4, 2017
Drop/Add (50% refund) End of Third Week of Classes
Drop/Add (25% refund) End of Fourth Week of Classes
Residential Institute Friday, Sept. 22, 2017 -
Tuesday, Sept. 26, 2017
Reading Week Monday, Oct. 9, 2017 -
Friday, Oct. 13, 2017
Last day to withdraw
from classes
Three Weeks Prior to Last Class
Thanksgiving Day - 
University Closed
Thursday, Nov. 23, 2017

Day After Thanksgiving -
University Closed
Friday, Nov. 24, 2017
Consultation Week Monday, Nov. 27, 2017 -
Sunday, Dec. 3, 2017
Fall Semester Ends Sunday, Dec. 3, 2017

Winter 2018 Monday, Jan. 8 –
Sunday, April 22, 2018
Registration Period Monday, Oct. 9, 2017 –
Sunday, Jan. 7, 2017
Last Day for Leave of 
Absence Requests
Monday, Dec. 11, 2017
Drop/Add (100% refund) End of First Week of Classes
Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Day - 
University Closed
Monday, Jan. 15, 2018
Drop/Add (75% refund) End of Second Week of Classes
Drop/Add (50% refund) End of Third Week of Classes
Drop/Add (25% refund) End of Fourth Week of Classes
Residential Institute Friday, Feb. 9, 2018 -
Tuesday, Feb. 13, 2018
Spring Break Monday, March 5, 2018 - 
Sunday, March 11, 2018
Last day to withdraw
from classes
Three Weeks Prior to Last Class
Consultation Week Monday, April 16, 2018 - 
Sunday, April 22, 2018
Winter Semester Ends Sunday, April 22, 2018

Summer 2018 Monday, May 7 –
Sunday, July 15, 2018
Registration Period Monday, March 5, 2018 –
Sunday, May 6, 2018
Last Day for Leave of 
Absence Requests
Monday, Apr. 23, 2018
Drop/Add (100% refund) End of First Week of Classes
Drop/Add (75% refund) End of Second Week of Classes
Drop/Add (50% refund) End of Third Week of Classes
Memorial Day - 
University Closed
Monday, May 28, 2018
Drop/Add (25% refund) End of Fourth Week of Classes
Last day to withdraw
from classes
Three Weeks Prior to Last Class
Independence Day - 
University Closed
Wednesday, July 4, 2018

Summer Semester Ends Sunday, July 15, 2018
Return to top of page