Top of PageSkip to main content

Choose Category













Faculty

Bill Adams

Bill J. Adams

Associate Professor
Dept. of Performing and Visual Arts
(954) 262-8025 wadams@nova.edu
Steven Alford

Steven E. Alford

Professor Emeritus
Dept. of Literature and Modern Languages
alford@nova.edu
Bertha Amisi

Bertha Kadenyi Amisi

Assistant Professor, Peace and Conflict Studies
Dept. of Conflict Resolution Studies
(954) 262-3053 bamisi@nova.edu
Stephen Andon

Stephen P. Andon

Assistant Professor
Dept. of Writing and Communication
(954) 262-8112 sandon@nova.edu
Joyce Avotri-Wuaku

Joyce Y. Avotri-Wuaku

Assistant Professor
Dept. of Conflict Resolution Studies
(954) 262-8086 ja840@nova.edu
G. Bass III

G. Nelson Bass III

Assistant Professor
Dept. of History and Political Science
(954) 262-8099 nbass@nova.edu
Elena Bastidas

Elena Bastidas

Associate Professor
Dept. of Conflict Resolution Studies
(954) 262-3021 bastidas@nova.edu
Christine Beliard

Christine Ajayi Beliard

Associate Professor / Director of Doctoral Programs
Dept. of Family Therapy
(954) 262-3044 cajayi@nova.edu
Dustin Berna

Dustin Berna

Associate Professor / Director of Institutional Assessment and Planning
Dept. of Conflict Resolution Studies
(954) 262-3024 dustin.berna@nova.edu
Tommie Boyd

Tommie V. Boyd

Professor
Dept. of Family Therapy
(954) 262-3027 tommie@nova.edu
James Brecher

James A. Brecher

Associate Professor
Dept. of Justice and Human Services
(954) 262-7679 jb1856@nova.edu
Barbara Brodman

Barbara L. Brodman

Professor
Dept. of History and Political Science
(954) 262-8205 brodman@nova.edu
Shanti Bruce

Shanti Bruce

Chair / Professor
Dept. of Writing and Communication
(954) 262-8355 bshanti@nova.edu
Marguerite Bryan

Marguerite Bryan

Associate Professor
Dept. of Justice and Human Services
(954) 262-7017 bryamarg@nova.edu
Christopher Burnett

Christopher F. Burnett

Associate Professor
Dept. of Family Therapy
(954) 262-3010 burnett@nova.edu
Mance Buttram

Mance E. Buttram

Assistant Professor, Center for Applied Research on Substance Abuse and Health Disparities (ARSH)
Dept. of Justice and Human Services
(305) 571-2774 mb2315@nova.edu
Michael Caldwell

Michael J. Caldwell

Professor / Diversity and Inclusion Facilitator
Dept. of Performing and Visual Arts
(954) 262-7614 mc1649@nova.edu
Jason Campbell

Jason J. Campbell

Assistant Professor
Dept. of Conflict Resolution Studies
(954) 262-3035 jason.campbell@nova.edu
Marcelo Castro

Marcelo Castro

Professor / Director of Ph.D. Program, Criminal Justice
Dept. of Justice and Human Services
(954) 262-7808 castrom@nova.edu
Mark Cavanaugh

Mark J. Cavanaugh

Associate Professor
Dept. of Conflict Resolution Studies
(954) 262-8206 mark@nova.edu
Ron Chenail

Ron Chenail

Professor
Dept. of Family Therapy
(954) 262-3019 ron@nova.edu
Patricia Cole

Patricia Cole

Professor Emeritus
Dept. of Family Therapy
pcole@nova.edu
Kelly Concannon

Kelly Anne Concannon

Associate Professor
Dept. of Writing and Communication
(954) 262-8170 km1319@nova.edu
Robin Cooper

Robin Cooper

Chair / Associate Professor
Dept. of Conflict Resolution Studies
(954) 262-3048 robicoop@nova.edu
Denise Crammer

Denise Crammer

Associate Professor
Dept. of Justice and Human Services
crammerd@nova.edu
Maribel Del Rio-Roberts

Maribel Del Rio-Roberts

Assistant Professor
Dept. of Justice and Human Services
(954) 262-8529 mdelrio@nova.edu
Timothy Dixon

Timothy W. Dixon

Associate Professor
Dept. of History and Political Science
(954) 262-8203 dixon@nova.edu
James Doan

James E. Doan

Professor
Dept. of Literature and Modern Languages
(954) 262-8207 doan@nova.edu
Cheryl Duckworth

Cheryl Lynn Duckworth

Associate Professor
Dept. of Conflict Resolution Studies
(954) 262-3018 cheryl.duckworth@nova.edu
Mark Duncan

Mark Duncan

Chair / Associate Professor
Dept. of Performing and Visual Arts
(954) 262-8094 markdunc@nova.edu
Kimberly Durham

Kimberly Durham

Chair / Professor
Dept. of Justice and Human Services
(954) 262-8601 durham@nova.edu
Kevin Dvorak

Kevin Dvorak

Professor
Dept. of Writing and Communication
(954) 262-8108 kdvorak@nova.edu
Kara Erolin

Kara S. Erolin

Assistant Professor
Dept. of Family Therapy
kerolin@nova.edu
Aileen Farrar

Aileen Miyuki Farrar

Assistant Professor
Dept. of Literature and Modern Languages
afarrar@nova.edu
Suzanne Ferriss

Suzanne E. Ferriss

Professor Emeritus
Dept. of Literature and Modern Languages
ferriss@nova.edu
Megan Fitzgerald

Megan P. Fitzgerald

Associate Professor
Dept. of Writing and Communication
(954) 262-7616 mf821@nova.edu
Douglas Flemons

Douglas G. Flemons

Professor / Co-Director of the NSU Office of Suicide and Violence Prevention
Dept. of Family Therapy
(954) 262-3012 douglas@nova.edu
Yvette Fuentes

Yvette Fuentes

Associate Professor
Dept. of Literature and Modern Languages
(954) 262-7681 yf60@nova.edu
Jessica Garcia-Brown

Jessica Garcia-Brown

Associate Professor
Dept. of Justice and Human Services
(954) 262-7948 jessicga@nova.edu
Daniel Gelbmann

Daniel M. Gelbmann

Assistant Professor
Dept. of Performing and Visual Arts
(954) 262-7926 gelbmann@nova.edu
Alexia Georgakopoulos

Alexia S. Georgakopoulos

Associate Professor
Dept. of Conflict Resolution Studies
(954) 262-3054 georgako@nova.edu
Gary Gershman

Gary P. Gershman

Professor
Dept. of History and Political Science
ggershma@nova.edu
Arlene Gordon

Arlene Brett Gordon

Director, Brief Therapy Institute
Dept. of Family Therapy
Phone: (954) 262-3032 Fax: (954) 262-3968 arlenebg@nova.edu
Shelley Green

Shelley K. Green

Professor
Dept. of Family Therapy
(954) 262-3028 shelley@nova.edu
Darren Hibbs

Darren Hibbs

Associate Professor
Dept. of History and Political Science
(954) 262-8225 hibbs@nova.edu
James Hibel

James Hibel

Professor
Dept. of Family Therapy
(954) 262-3067 hibelj@nova.edu

Stuart Horn

Distinguished Professor
Dept. of History and Political Science
(954) 262-8200 mozart@nova.edu
Christine Jackson

Christine A. Jackson

Professor
Dept. of Literature and Modern Languages
(954) 262-8209 jackson@nova.edu
Neil Katz

Neil Katz

Professor
Dept. of Conflict Resolution Studies
(954) 262-3040 kneil@nova.edu
David Kilroy

David P. Kilroy

Associate Professor
Dept. of History and Political Science
(954) 262-8021 dkilroy@nova.edu
Juliette Kitchens

Juliette C. Kitchens

Assistant Professor
Dept. of Writing and Communication
(954) 262-8189 jkitchens@nova.edu
Ellen Kracoff

Ellen K. Kracoff

Associate Professor
Dept. of Justice and Human Services
(954) 262-7989 kracoffe@nova.edu
Steven Kurtz

Steven P. Kurtz

Professor / Director of Center for Applied Research on Substance Abuse and Health Disparities (ARSH)
Dept. of Justice and Human Services
(305) 571-2774 steven.kurtz@nova.edu
Tammy Kushner

Tammy Kushner

Executive Director of Administration / Assistant Professor
Dept. of Justice and Human Services
(954) 262-7001 kushner@nova.edu
Elana Lanczi

Elana E. Lanczi

Associate Professor
Dept. of Performing and Visual Arts
(954) 262-7613 lanczi@nova.edu
Whitney Lehmann

Whitney S. Lehmann

Assistant Professor
Dept. of Writing and Communication
(954) 262-3059 ws315@nova.edu
Stephen Levitt

Stephen Ross Levitt

Associate Professor
Dept. of History and Political Science
(954) 262-8210 levitts@nova.edu
Pei-Fen Li

Pei-Fen Li

Assistant Professor
Dept. of Family Therapy
(954) 262-3052 pli@nova.edu
Kandy Lopez

Kandy G. Lopez

Assistant Professor
Dept. of Performing and Visual Arts
(954) 262-7612 klopez1@nova.edu
Claire Lutkewitte

Claire E. Lutkewitte

Associate Professor
Dept. of Writing and Communication
(954) 262-8173 cl830@nova.edu
Martha Marquez

Martha Gonzalez Marquez

Chair / Associate Professor / COA Accreditation Administrator
Dept. of Family Therapy
(954) 262-3056 martmarq@nova.edu
Eric Mason

Eric D. Mason

Assistant Professor
Dept. of Writing and Communication
(954) 262-7922 ericmaso@nova.edu
Judith McKay

Judith McKay

Chair / Associate Professor
Dept. of Multidisciplinary Studies
(954) 262-3060 mckayj@nova.edu
David McNaron

David L. McNaron

Professor
Dept. of History and Political Science
(954) 262-8212 mcnaron@nova.edu
Janine Morris

Janine Morris

Assistant Professor
Dept. of Writing and Communication
(954) 262-3008 jmorris2@nova.edu
Ben Mulvey

Ben Mulvey

Associate Professor
Dept. of History and Political Science
(954) 262-8214 mulvey@nova.edu
Jessica Muñiz-Collado

Jessica Muñiz-Collado

Assistant Professor
Dept. of Performing and Visual Arts
jcollado@nova.edu
Ismael Muvingi

Ismael Muvingi

Associate Professor / Director of Ph.D Programs
Dept. of Conflict Resolution Studies
(954) 262-3023 ismael.muvingi@nova.edu
Anne Rambo

Anne Hearon Rambo

Professor / Director of M.S. and Graduate Certificate Programs
Dept. of Family Therapy
(954) 262-3002 rambo@nova.edu
Michael Reiter

Michael D. Reiter

Professor
Dept. of Family Therapy
(954) 262-7921 mdreiter@nova.edu
Claire Rice

Claire Michele Rice

Associate Professor
Dept. of Conflict Resolution Studies
(954) 262-3046 clairice@nova.edu
Marlisa Santos

Marlisa Santos

Chair / Associate Professor
Dept. of Literature and Modern Languages
(954) 262-8213 santosm@nova.edu
Timothy Scala

Timothy Scala

Assistant Professor/Licensed Clinical Supervisor
Dept. of Justice and Human Services
(954) 262-8705 tscala@nova.edu
Molly Scanlon

Molly J. Scanlon

Assistant Professor
Dept. of Writing and Communication
(954) 262-8233  mscanlon@nova.edu
Mary Schwoebel

Mary Hope Schwoebel

Assistant Professor
Dept. of Conflict Resolution Studies
(954) 262-3049 mschwoebel@nova.edu
Andrea Shaw Nevins

Andrea Shaw Nevins

Chair / Professor / Interim Assistant Dean, Academic Affairs
Dept. of History and Political Science
(954) 262-8208 andrshaw@nova.edu
Tennille Shuster

Tennille D. Shuster

Associate Professor
Dept. of Performing and Visual Arts
(954) 262-7611 ts756@nova.edu
Eileen Smith-Cavros

Eileen Smith-Cavros

Associate Professor
Dept. of Conflict Resolution Studies
(954) 262-8172 eilesmit@nova.edu
Augusto Soledade

Augusto Soledade

Associate Professor
Dept. of Performing and Visual Arts
(954) 262-8274 asoledade@nova.edu
Urszula Strawinska-Zanko

Urszula Strawinska-Zanko

Assistant Professor
Dept. of Conflict Resolution Studies
(954) 262-3041 uzanko@nova.edu
Vicki Toscano

Vicki L. Toscano

Associate Professor
Dept. of History and Political Science
(954) 262-8010 vtoscano@nova.edu
Joanne Urrechaga

Joanne P. Urrechaga

Assistant Professor
Dept. of Literature and Modern Languages
(954) 262-8146 jp1460@nova.edu
Star Vanguri

Star M. Vanguri

Associate Professor
Dept. of Writing and Communication
(954) 262-7680 sm1850@nova.edu
Kathleen Waites

Kathleen J. Waites

Professor
Dept. of Literature and Modern Languages
(954) 262-8216 waitesk@nova.edu
Honggang Yang

Honggang Yang

Dean / Professor
Dept. of Conflict Resolution Studies
(954) 262-3003 yangh@nova.edu
Angela Yehl

Angela Yehl

Assistant Professor / Director of Academic and Clinical Programs
Dept. of Justice and Human Services
(954) 262-8299 yehl@nova.edu
Charles Zelden

Charles L. Zelden

Professor
Dept. of History and Political Science
(954) 262-8218 zelden@nova.edu
Return to top of page