Request / Apply Now

To receive more information about NSU's College of Arts, Humanities, and Social Sciences or to apply now, use one of the options below.

Contact Us

College of Arts, Humanities, and Social Sciences
3301 College Ave.
Ft. Lauderdale, FL 33314

Undergraduate Admissions
(954) 262-8000
800-338-4723
admissions@nova.edu

Graduate Admissions
(954) 262-7563
800-541-6682 ext. 27563
gradschool@nova.edu

Faculty/Staff Directory

Choose Category













Faculty

Bill J. Adams

Bill AdamsAssociate Professor

Dept. of Performing and Visual Arts

(954) 262-8025

wadams@nova.edu

READ PROFILE

Steven E. Alford

Steven AlfordProfessor Emeritus

Dept. of Literature and Modern Languages

(954) 262-8204

alford@nova.edu

READ PROFILE

Bertha Kadenyi Amisi

Bertha AmisiAssistant Professor, Peace and Conflict Studies

Dept. of Conflict Resolution Studies

(954) 262-3053

bamisi@nova.edu

READ PROFILE

Stephen P. Andon

Stephen AndonAssistant Professor

Dept. of Writing and Communication

(954) 262-8112

sandon@nova.edu

READ PROFILE

Joyce Y. Avotri-Wuaku

Joyce Avotri-WuakuAssistant Professor

Dept. of Conflict Resolution Studies

(954) 262-8086

ja840@nova.edu

READ PROFILE

G. Nelson Bass III

G. Bass IIIAssistant Professor

Dept. of History and Political Science

(954) 262-8099

nbass@nova.edu

READ PROFILE

Elena Bastidas

Elena BastidasAssociate Professor

Dept. of Conflict Resolution Studies

(954) 262-3021

bastidas@nova.edu

READ PROFILE

Christine Ajayi Beliard

Christine BeliardAssistant Professor / Director of Doctoral Programs

Dept. of Family Therapy

(954) 262-3044

cajayi@nova.edu

READ PROFILE

Dustin Berna

Dustin BernaAssistant Professor/ Director of Institutional Assessment and Planning

Dept. of Conflict Resolution Studies

(954) 262-3024

dustin.berna@nova.edu

READ PROFILE

Tommie V. Boyd

Tommie BoydChair / Professor

Dept. of Family Therapy

(954) 262-3027

tommie@nova.edu

READ PROFILE

James A. Brecher

James BrecherAssociate Professor

Dept. of Justice and Human Services

(954) 262-7679

jb1856@nova.edu

READ PROFILE

Barbara L. Brodman

Barbara BrodmanProfessor

Dept. of History and Political Science

(954) 262-8205

brodman@nova.edu

READ PROFILE

Jacki Browne

Jacki BrowneProfessor

Dept. of Justice and Human Services

(954) 262-8664

jacquelyn.browne@nova.edu

READ PROFILE

Shanti Bruce

Shanti BruceChair / Professor

Dept. of Writing and Communication

(954) 262-8355

bshanti@nova.edu

READ PROFILE

Marguerite Bryan

Marguerite BryanAssociate Professor

Dept. of Justice and Human Services

(954) 262-7017

bryamarg@nova.edu

READ PROFILE

Christopher F. Burnett

Christopher BurnettAssociate Professor

Dept. of Family Therapy

(954) 262-3010

burnett@nova.edu

READ PROFILE

Mance E. Buttram

Assistant Professor, Center for Applied Research on Substance Abuse and Health Disparities (ARSH)

Dept. of Justice and Human Services

mb2315@nova.edu

READ PROFILE

Michael J. Caldwell

Michael CaldwellProfessor / Special Assistant to the Dean

Dept. of Performing and Visual Arts

(954) 262-7614

mc1649@nova.edu

READ PROFILE

Jason J. Campbell

Jason CampbellAssistant Professor

Dept. of Conflict Resolution Studies

(954) 262-3035

jason.campbell@nova.edu

READ PROFILE

Marcelo Castro

Marcelo CastroProfessor / Director of Ph.D. Program, Criminal Justice

Dept. of Justice and Human Services

(954) 262-7808

castrom@nova.edu

READ PROFILE

Mark J. Cavanaugh

Mark CavanaughAssociate Professor

Dept. of Conflict Resolution Studies

(954) 262-8206

mark@nova.edu

READ PROFILE

Ron Chenail

Ron ChenailProfessor

Dept. of Family Therapy

(954) 262-3019

ron@nova.edu

READ PROFILE

Kelly Anne Concannon

Kelly ConcannonAssistant Professor

Dept. of Writing and Communication

(954) 262-8170

km1319@nova.edu

READ PROFILE

Robin Cooper

Robin CooperChair / Associate Professor

Dept. of Conflict Resolution Studies

(954) 262-3048

robicoop@nova.edu

READ PROFILE

Denise Crammer

Denise CrammerAssociate Professor

Dept. of Justice and Human Services

crammerd@nova.edu

READ PROFILE

Maribel Del Rio-Roberts

Maribel Del Rio-RobertsAssistant Professor

Dept. of Justice and Human Services

(954) 262-8529

mdelrio@nova.edu

READ PROFILE

Timothy W. Dixon

Timothy DixonAssociate Professor

Dept. of History and Political Science

(954) 262-8203

dixon@nova.edu

READ PROFILE

James E. Doan

James DoanProfessor

Dept. of Literature and Modern Languages

(954) 262-8207

doan@nova.edu

READ PROFILE

Cheryl Lynn Duckworth

Cheryl DuckworthAssociate Professor

Dept. of Conflict Resolution Studies

(954) 262-3018

cheryl.duckworth@nova.edu

READ PROFILE

Mark Duncan

Mark DuncanChair / Associate Professor

Dept. of Performing and Visual Arts

(954) 262-8094

markdunc@nova.edu

READ PROFILE

Kimberly Durham

Kimberly DurhamChair / Professor

Dept. of Justice and Human Services

(954) 262-8601

durham@nova.edu

READ PROFILE

Kevin Dvorak

Kevin DvorakAssociate Professor

Dept. of Writing and Communication

(954) 262-8108

kdvorak@nova.edu

READ PROFILE

Kara S. Erolin

Kara ErolinAssistant Professor

Dept. of Family Therapy

kerolin@nova.edu

READ PROFILE

Suzanne E. Ferriss

Suzanne FerrissProfessor Emeritus

Dept. of Literature and Modern Languages

(954) 262-8219

ferriss@nova.edu

READ PROFILE

Megan P. Fitzgerald

Megan FitzgeraldAssociate Professor

Dept. of Writing and Communication

(954) 262-7616

mf821@nova.edu

READ PROFILE

Douglas G. Flemons

Douglas FlemonsProfessor / Co-Director of the NSU Office of Suicide and Violence Prevention

Dept. of Family Therapy

(954) 262-3012

douglas@nova.edu

READ PROFILE

Yvette Fuentes

Yvette FuentesAssociate Professor

Dept. of Literature and Modern Languages

(954) 262-7681

yf60@nova.edu

READ PROFILE

Jessica Garcia-Brown

Jessica Garcia-BrownAssociate Professor

Dept. of Justice and Human Services

(954) 262-7948

jessicga@nova.edu

READ PROFILE

Daniel M. Gelbmann

Daniel GelbmannAssistant Professor

Dept. of Performing and Visual Arts

(954) 262-7926

gelbmann@nova.edu

READ PROFILE

Kendra Gentry

Kendra GentryAssistant Professor

Dept. of Justice and Human Services

(954) 262-7955

kgentry1@nova.edu

READ PROFILE

Alexia S. Georgakopoulos

Alexia GeorgakopoulosAssociate Professor

Dept. of Conflict Resolution Studies

(954) 262-3054

georgako@nova.edu

READ PROFILE

Gary P. Gershman

Gary GershmanProfessor

Dept. of History and Political Science

ggershma@nova.edu

READ PROFILE

Arlene Brett Gordon

Arlene GordonClinical Director, Family Therapy Clinic

Dept. of Family Therapy

Phone: (954) 262-3032 Fax: (954) 262-3968

arlenebg@nova.edu

READ PROFILE

Shelley K. Green

Shelley GreenProfessor

Dept. of Family Therapy

(954) 262-3028

shelley@nova.edu

READ PROFILE

Horace O. Hibbs

Horace HibbsAssociate Professor

Dept. of History and Political Science

(954) 262-8225

hibbs@nova.edu

READ PROFILE

James Hibel

James HibelProfessor

Dept. of Family Therapy

(954) 262-3067

hibelj@nova.edu

READ PROFILE

Stuart Horn

Distinguished Professor

Dept. of History and Political Science

(954) 262-8200

mozart@nova.edu

READ PROFILE

Christine A. Jackson

Christine JacksonProfessor

Dept. of Literature and Modern Languages

(954) 262-8209

jackson@nova.edu

READ PROFILE

George R. Kakoti

George KakotiAssociate Professor

Dept. of Justice and Human Services

(954) 262-7678

gk181@nova.edu

READ PROFILE

Neil Katz

Neil KatzProfessor

Dept. of Conflict Resolution Studies

(954) 262-3040

kneil@nova.edu

READ PROFILE

David P. Kilroy

David KilroyAssociate Professor

Dept. of History and Political Science

(954) 262-8021

dkilroy@nova.edu

READ PROFILE

Juliette C. Kitchens

Juliette KitchensAssistant Professor

Dept. of Writing and Communication

(954) 262-8189

jkitchens@nova.edu

READ PROFILE

Ellen K. Kracoff

Ellen KracoffAssociate Professor

Dept. of Justice and Human Services

(954) 262-7989

kracoffe@nova.edu

READ PROFILE

Steven P. Kurtz

Professor / Director of Center for Applied Research on Substance Abuse and Health Disparities (ARSH)

Dept. of Justice and Human Services

steven.kurtz@nova.edu

READ PROFILE

Tammy Kushner

Tammy KushnerExecutive Director of Administration / Assistant Professor

Dept. of Justice and Human Services

(954) 262-7001

kushner@nova.edu

READ PROFILE

Elana E. Lanczi

Elana LancziAssociate Professor

Dept. of Performing and Visual Arts

(954) 262-7613

lanczi@nova.edu

READ PROFILE

Stephen Ross Levitt

Stephen LevittAssociate Professor

Dept. of History and Political Science

(954) 262-8210

levitts@nova.edu

READ PROFILE

Pei-Fen Li

Pei-Fen LiAssistant Professor

Dept. of Family Therapy

(954) 262-3052

pli@nova.edu

READ PROFILE

Claire E. Lutkewitte

Claire LutkewitteAssociate Professor

Dept. of Writing and Communication

(954) 262-8173

cl830@nova.edu

READ PROFILE

Martha Gonzalez Marquez

Martha MarquezAssistant Professor / COA Accreditation Administrator

Dept. of Family Therapy

(954) 262-3056

martmarq@nova.edu

READ PROFILE

Eric D. Mason

Eric MasonAssistant Professor

Dept. of Writing and Communication

(954) 262-7922

ericmaso@nova.edu

READ PROFILE

Judith McKay

Judith McKayChair / Associate Professor

Dept. of Multidisciplinary Studies

(954) 262-3060

mckayj @nova.edu

READ PROFILE

David L. McNaron

David McNaronProfessor

Dept. of History and Political Science

(954) 262-8212

mcnaron@nova.edu

READ PROFILE

John K. Miller

John MillerProfessor

Dept. of Family Therapy

(954) 262-3029

jm2790@nova.edu

READ PROFILE

Ben Mulvey

Ben MulveyAssociate Professor

Dept. of History and Political Science

(954) 262-8214

mulvey@nova.edu

READ PROFILE

Jessica Muñiz-Collado

Jessica Muñiz-ColladoVisiting Faculty

Dept. of Performing and Visual Arts

jcollado@nova.edu

READ PROFILE

Ismael Muvingi

Ismael MuvingiAssociate Professor / Director of Ph.D Programs

Dept. of Conflict Resolution Studies

(954) 262-3023

ismael.muvingi@nova.edu

READ PROFILE

Anne Hearon Rambo

Anne RamboProfessor / Director of M.S. and Graduate Certificate Programs

Dept. of Family Therapy

(954) 262-3002

rambo@nova.edu

READ PROFILE

Michael D. Reiter

Michael ReiterProfessor of Family Therapy

Dept. of Family Therapy

(954) 262-7921

mdreiter@nova.edu

READ PROFILE

Claire Michele Rice

Claire RiceAssociate Professor

Dept. of Conflict Resolution Studies

(954) 262-3046

clairice@nova.edu

READ PROFILE

Marlisa Santos

Marlisa SantosChair / Associate Professor

Dept. of Literature and Modern Languages

(954) 262-8213

santosm@nova.edu

READ PROFILE

Timothy Scala

Timothy ScalaAssistant Professor/Licensed Clinical Supervisor

Dept. of Justice and Human Services

(954) 262-8705

tscala@nova.edu

READ PROFILE

Molly J. Scanlon

Molly ScanlonAssistant Professor

Dept. of Writing and Communication

(954) 262-8233 

mscanlon@nova.edu

READ PROFILE

Mary Hope Schwoebel

Mary SchwoebelAssistant Professor

Dept. of Conflict Resolution Studies

(954) 262-3049

mschwoebel@nova.edu

READ PROFILE

Andrea Shaw Nevins

Andrea Shaw NevinsChair / Professor

Dept. of History and Political Science

(954) 262-8208

andrshaw@nova.edu

READ PROFILE

Tennille D. Shuster

Tennille ShusterAssociate Professor

Dept. of Performing and Visual Arts

(954) 262-7611

ts756@nova.edu

READ PROFILE

Eileen Smith-Cavros

Eileen Smith-CavrosAssociate Professor

Dept. of Conflict Resolution Studies

(954) 262-8172

eilesmit@nova.edu

READ PROFILE

Augusto Soledade

Augusto SoledadeAssociate Professor

Dept. of Performing and Visual Arts

(954) 262-8274

asoledade@nova.edu

READ PROFILE

Urszula Strawinska-Zanko

Urszula Strawinska-ZankoAssistant Professor

Dept. of Conflict Resolution Studies

(954) 262-3041

uzanko@nova.edu

READ PROFILE

Vicki L. Toscano

Vicki ToscanoAssistant Professor

Dept. of History and Political Science

(954) 262-8010

vtoscano@nova.edu

READ PROFILE

Joanne P. Urrechaga

Joanne UrrechagaAssistant Professor

Dept. of Literature and Modern Languages

(954) 262-8146

jp1460@nova.edu

READ PROFILE

Star M. Vanguri

Star VanguriAssociate Professor

Dept. of Writing and Communication

(954) 262-7680

sm1850@nova.edu

READ PROFILE

Kathleen J. Waites

Kathleen WaitesProfessor

Dept. of Literature and Modern Languages

(954) 262-8216

waitesk@nova.edu

READ PROFILE

Honggang Yang

Honggang YangDean / Professor

Dept. of Conflict Resolution Studies

(954) 262-3003

yangh@nova.edu

READ PROFILE

Angela Yehl

Angela YehlDirector of Academic and Clinical Programs / Assistant Professor

Dept. of Justice and Human Services

(954) 262-8299

yehl@nova.edu

READ PROFILE

Charles L. Zelden

Charles ZeldenProfessor

Dept. of History and Political Science

(954) 262-8218

zelden@nova.edu

READ PROFILE